Important Member Update: Former AUPE AHS GSS retro pay

Posted July 28, 2016 in Health Care, Union Updates, GSS2014 

All retro pay requests must be submitted to Alberta Health Services (AHS) by Sept. 17, 2016 by email. Email contacts for the six zones are at the bottom of this update. 

This is for former AUPE GSS members whose employment with AHS was fully terminated between April 1, 2014 and Sept. 4, 2016. 

AHS has not yet determined a payment processing date. AUPE will communicate that information once the union receives it. 

This does not apply to employees who hold another record or position with AHS within AUPE GSS or another union or out of scope employees. Members on leave will receive retro pay when active employees are processed. 

AUPE is waiting for information from the employer regarding retro pay for members currently employed byAHS. This information will be shared with members as soon as the union receives it. 

Please see the attached PDF from the employer below with more information. 

Terminated employees should send their request by email to the appropriate zone contact person: 

North Zone
April Taylor: April.Taylor@albertahealthservices.ca

Edmonton Zone
Brianne Rainey: Brianne.Rainey@albertahealthservices.ca

Central Zone
Cheryl Larocque: Cheryl.Larocque@albertahealthservices.ca

Calgary Zone
Deb Jacobsen: Deb.Jacobsen@albertahealthservices.ca

South Zone
Kimberly Nielson: Kimberly.Nielsen@albertahealthservices.ca

Corporate Zone
Janice Turgeon: Janice.Turgeon@albertahealthservices.ca

Resources: